Why I Blog , Tomorrow never knows ATBA

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Why do I  Blog?  I was mesmerized while    listening to the song of the Beatles “Tomorrow Never Knows* ”  The Month of November finally  kicking in  and   the United States Presidential Race is almost over.

It all started with my son’s pet  “P’tinciana”,my son’s female Alaskan Malamute or Siberian Husky. She seemed to be under the weather. Someone left me a note and advised  there will be two people dropping by to check out the rashes  of our pets . Originally I assumed they were veterinarians.

I was surprised by my son’s decision to sell    both Cheska and P’tinciana. Sadly I held her by the face with both of my  hands. Staring, just  looking at her large drooping yellow bright eyes . I sensed a certain sadness and despair.

This reminds me of the recent US Presidential Elections held in the United States last November 8 , where former Secretary of State Hillary Diane Rodham Clinton and Businessman Tycoon Donald John Trump Jr, were vying for the highest position of America.

At first, all signs showed in the news and trending in Social Media. Secretary Hillary Clinton was leading  the electoral polls. The following day I saw the same shocked look and sadness from Secretary Hillary Clinton followers after Business Tycoon Donald Trump won and declared as the 45th President of the United States.

Tomorrow Never knows what is in store  of you.

Just this Friday, November 17 at 12:00 noon time . Manila was caught off guard when the late President Ferdinand Edralin Marcos was interred at the Heroes Cemetary or the Libingan ng Mga Bayani.

This event  brought mixed reactions from different sectors of  Society . From Marcos Loyalist, to Cause Oriented Groups  specifically Martial Law Victims  plan to protest and plan mass actions  againts this descision.

My wife gave me a call to check  out if she could visit my parents who celebrated their  61st Wedding Annivesary. Asking me if it was safe considering  she heard from  news about the pending plans of mass action against  the late Dictator.  Cool, I told her  not to worry .

I’m glad she listened . She’s now at home with me enjoying her stay with  her in-laws. People I notice are moved by  reacting over events that  are beyond their control.

People are generally affected when they become emotional  and overwhelmed with events that transpire . This gives a feeling of uncertainty and fear and at times this is beyond their control.

These are now the reason why I love to blog.  Writing , experiencing  and living each day   makes me feel so alive.

A few weeks ago  somehow I was in the verge of quitting after  I was dingged and warned .

I was paralyzed and petrified with fear  which muddled  my thoughts and actions.

Somehow I confided  this with  a friend and some of my siblings. I’m glad I did not listen and heed   to stop writing .

This was  the reason why I had to pull out  my original blog. After some soul searching   I decided to go beyond my fear.   At least now I have realized that blogging gives you  reasons to learn something new and go beyond   where you currently stand.

The random pictures I  posted and shared provides me with new  subjects,materials to write , subject to explore, places to visit, and people to meet.

This now gives me more reason to confide and meet with professional bloggers  and writers  how to explore blogging which is to me is an everyday adventure.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

