The Delightful ” Blue Rocket Cafe”

“We are about good food and coffee.And abstract latte art” -So true in their description.

A neighbor and old batch mate Einar Caro from Don Bosco Mandaluyong High School called me up   early in the  morning to discuss some urgent matter.  He told me he wanted  to check out a cool place called The Blue Rocket Cafe located at 79 Scout Reyes,corner Scout Lozano, 1103 Quezon City, Philippines.They  open from 11 A.M to 11 P.M.

For more particulars check out their website at Zomato website Blue Rocket Cafe+Kitchen

Originally we dropped by to grab a quick cup of coffee to wrap up our meeting. What caught my attention is the cool sweet ambiance ,warm friendly smile and quick service.

One of the staff member  mentioned that the Manager would be coming in shortly .

Browsing through the menu I found the prices of their food and beverages reasonable. The music they  played was not too loud  just sufficient enough so you could enjoy your meal  and have a nice  conversation with your companion . I decided to access the WIFI which was pretty strong and stable. For Freelancers and Virtual Assistants here’s a shout out.

The seats and table arrangement were not cramped . We opted to start out first with a cool glass of dalandan juice and ice tea which was served in a nicely designed glass.

 

Followed by a large cup of brewed coffee. We were about to leave when we were introduced  to Mr. Peter Foon?who owns and manages Blue Rocket Cafee.  My apologies If I got the name misspelled .

Peter mentioned that Blue Rocket Cafee has a Business  Function room that would  accommodate 12++ people. I would highly recommend this for Business Functions , Call Centers who would like to conduct Team Building .

Before entering the premise the first thing you  see is a large piano,another shout out this time for music lovers.For patrons who  love to unwind and chill they offer an array of alcohol beverages.  Sorry no hard drinks Peter added.

Peter was gracious enough  to fill me in  about the  background of Blue Rocket Cafee.  We left  at 5:00 pm. I hurried back home to gather additional information through Google.

Somehow I was not surprised previous patrons who frequented Blue Rocket Cafee gave  a 5 Star rating in their Facebook page , I did too.

Looking forward to drop by with either any  friend or  family. I know you will enjoy Blue Rocket Cafee.  I  like to add I appreciate and again thank Mr Peter Foon who took his  time to meet me . This definitely was a delightful experience in Blue Rocket Cafe+Kitchen….

IMG03884-20160801-0512

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Delightful ” Blue Rocket Cafe”

Leave a comment